Join Malsce Today
Submit Button

Surveyor of the Year Award - Accepting Nominations

The MALSCE Surveyor of the Year Award is an annual award meant to regognize a professional land surveyor and MALSCE member who has provided outstanding leadership for the profession.This award is solicited in conjunction with MALSCE's annual convention. An awards committee comprised of past winners solicit and select an award recipient. Current Membership in MALSCE is required to be the Surveyor of the Year Award recipient. A past recipient is not eligible to win the award again.
The most recent Surveyor of the Year was Dana J. Standley, PLS, BSC Group.  Look below for more past recipients. 

Past Recipients of the MALSCE Surveyor of the Year Award-- (name and hometown at that time)

1961       Newell B. Snow, PLS, Buzzards Bay
1962       Llewellyn T. Schofield, PLS, Holliston
1963       Ronald G. Perry, PLS, Framingham
1964       C. Edwin Anderson, PLS, East Longmeadow
1968       A. Phillips Bill, PLS, South Deerfield
1969       Charles M. Anderson, PLS, Somerville
1970       J. Paul Bienvenu, PLS, Chelmsford
1971       Richard D. Thompson, PLS, Wayland
1972       James P. Lapsley, PLS, West Yarmouth
1973       John D. Halnon, Jr., PLS, Bellingham
1974       Kenneth A. Lucas, PLS, Reading
1975       Thomas E. Kelley, PLS, South Yarmouth
1976       Fritz K.A. Petersohn, PLS, West Peabody
1977       Robert E. Cameron, PLS, Dedham
1978       Robert W. Foster, PLS, Hopkinton
1979       Gunther H. Greulich, PLS, Lynnfield
1980       Louis Guerriere, PLS, Milford
1982       Alfred J. Ewald, PLS, Framingham
1983       John J. Unwin, PLS, Pittsfield
1984       David L. Mead, PLS, Eastham
1985       John D. Halnon, Jr., PLS, Bellingham
1986       Wallace W. Wyman, PLS, West Springfield
1987       Andrew B. Liston, PLS, Shrewsbury
1988       Robert C. Chevalier, PLS, Ludlow
1989       Richard L. Woods, PLS, South Deerfield
1990       Paul D. Turbide, PE, PLS, Newburyport
1992       Peter E. Hale, PLS, Plymouth
1993       Stephen J. Pflug, PLS, Marlborough
1994       Dennis C. Drumm, PLS, Pittsfield
1995       J. Harry Parker, PLS, Boston
1996       Thomas B. Wilson, PLS, East Longmeadow
1997       William C. Lanphear, Jr., PLS, Lynn
1998       A. Richard Vannozzi, PLS, Plymouth
1999       Dean A. Schofield, PE, Holliston
2000       Scott D. Cameron, PLS, Weston
2001       David W. Humphrey, PLS, Boylston
2002       Kenneth T. Strom, PLS, Jefferson
2003       Gary J. Fix, PLS, Lee
2004       Mary Ann T. Corcoran, PLS, Windsor
2005       A.Wayne Harrison, PLS, Auburn
2006       Carlton A. Brown, PE, PLS, Bangor, ME
2007       Joseph M. McNichols, PLS, Foxborough
2008       Emily B. Holmberg, PLS, Chesterfield
2009       Mary Ellen Streeter, PLS, Sandwich

2010       Gary L. Gauquier, PLS, Worcester

2011       Richard F. Gosselin, PLS, Millbury

2012       Kenneth B. Anderson, PLS, Hanson

2013       Donald T. Poole, PLS, Brewster
2014       Mark E. Violette, PLS, East Brookfield
2015       Stephen P. Dyer, PLS, Plymouth
2016       Dana J. Standley, PLS, Worcester


Sustaining Members








One Walnut Street, Boston, MA 02108-3616

Tel. 617-227-5551 Fax. 617-227-6783

Copyright 2017 by the Massachusetts Association of Land Surveyors and Civil Engineers. All rights reserved.

Supported by the Staff of